Senior Recital: Jason Chen, Noah Smith, Celine Wang, Catherine Wu, Jacob Yoo

Jason Chen, piano
Noah Smith, piano
Celine Wang, piano
Catherine Wu, piano
Jacob Yoo, piano

Sunday, April 24, 2022, 7 p.m.
Drinkward Recital Hall

Also Livestreamed


from Peer Gynt  
“In the Hall of the Mountain King”
Edward Grieg

Jacob Yoo (HMC), piano

Three Concert Etudes, S. 144, No. 3, “Un Sospiro”
Ferenz Liszt

Celine Wang (HMC), piano

A Cruel Angel’s Thesis
Yuji Takahashi
(b. 1966)
arranged by Animenz

Catherine Wu (HMC), piano

from Howl’s Moving Castle
“Merry-Go-Round of Life”

Joe Hisaishi
(b. 1950)
arranged by E. Davis

Jacob Yoo (HMC), piano

from Genshin Impact

Yu-Peng Chen
(b. 1984)
transcribed by Jason Chen

Jason Chen (HMC), piano

Ballade No. 1 in G-minor, Op. 23
Frederick Chopin

Noah Smith (HMC), piano

(b. 1997)
arranged by Animenz
transcribed by T. Kim

Jason Chen (HMC), piano

Romance in F Major, Op. 118, No. 5
Johannes Brahms

Noah Smith (HMC), piano

The concert series is currently open to the public. Students, faculty and staff of the Claremont Colleges must show Claremont Colleges ID. Audience members from outside the Claremont Colleges must provide proof of vaccination and be asymptomatic. Wearing a mask is required. The Covid-19 guidelines will be updated as new information becomes available.

Skip footer and return to header
Skip footer and return to header