Wenqing Zhang, piano

A graduate recital from the Claremont Graduate University.

Sunday, March 24, 2024, 7 p.m.
Drinkward Recital Hall


Piano Sonata in E Minor, Op. 90
   1. Mit Lebhaftigkeit und durchaus mit Empfindung und Ausdruck
   II. Nicht zu geschwind und sehr singhar vorgetragen
Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Sonata, Op. 1
Alban Berg


French Suite No.5 in G Major, BWV816    
   I. Allemande  
   II. Courante
   III. Sarabande
   IV. Gavotte
   V. Bourrée
   VI. Loure
   VII. Gigue
Johann Sebastian Bach

Ballade No. 3 in A-flat Major, Op. 47
Frédéric Chopin

Wenqing Zhang is a pianist with a rich blend of performance experiences, currently pursuing a Doctor of Musical Arts (D.M.A.) at Claremont Graduate University mentored by Dr. Jenny Soonjin Kim. Zhang holds a Master’s degree in Piano Performance from Illinois State University and a Bachelor’s from Shenyang Conservatory of Music receiving first-class scholarships at every educational institution attended. Her talent has been recognized with awards, including the Gold Prize at the Musicale Fall Music Festival in 2021. In addition to solo performances, Zhang has a strong background in accompaniment, working with ensembles like the Illinois State University's Treble Choir and Symphonic Orchestra participating in several tours, as well as collaborating with violin and voice studios at Shenyang Conservatory.

Skip footer and return to header
Skip footer and return to header